7.16.10: the week we had

Kid Cudi and Kanye West put out “Erase Me”, which is set to be featured on Cudi’s sophomore album. [LINK]

Lupe Fiasco‘s punk-rock band, Japanese Cartoon, has finally released their first project. [LINK]

John Legend, The Roots, Common and Melanie Fiona link up to cover a 1975 classic, “Wake Up Everybody”. [LINK]

The Converse-commissioned collaboration with Kid Cudi, Rostam Batmanglij and Bethany Cosentino gets the visual effect. [LINK]

There is a rumor going around that Pusha T is the next member of Ye’s G.O.O.D. Music label. [LINK]

Swedish House Mafia and Pharrell put visuals to their collaborative record, “One (Your Name)”. [LINK]

Here comes the latest trailer for The Social Network, directed by David Fincher and starring Jesse Eisenberg. [LINK]

Big Sean‘s single, “What U Doin'”, finally has an accompanying video. [LINK]

“ATL Get Pitted” snapbacks from Wish, Mishka NYC and No Brakes are now available. [LINK]

Rick Ross, John Legend and Jay-Z hook up for one of the best songs of the summer. [LINK]


Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: