where you from, bro?

Well, here is another attempt from myself to start and run a blog. After starting and stopping several blogs, as well as writing for established sites, I bring you my latest venture, “where you from, bro?”. This site is just like the other three, except for the fact that I am more knowledgeable with the internet, blogging and networking.

So, allow me to introduce myself for a brief moment, so that you know who’s work you are reading, or skimming through.

I am Levi. I smile a lot and I like to eat. I am a fan of Kanye West, Quentin Torintino, Converse, Levi’s, and fun. I love to write. It serves more than one goal, as it helps me develop into someone that I want to be in the future, as well as expresses who I am currently. Plus, it gives you something to read and think on. My passions are music, movies, fashion, sports, food, etc., which happens to be the theme of this blog: music, movies, fashion, sports, food, etc.

The title of the blog came out of nowhere, to be honest, but I think that the question is a lot deeper than just where are your origins. I think it is a question of the state of mind you are in, and where you came from, as well as the location upon where you just left. The title signifies that it does not matter where you are from, but that we are all equal, on the pursuit of the same thing — a good life. It symbolizes that we are all on different roads, leading to the same place.

And though I started here, went here and tried here, I end up here. So the question is, where you from, bro?

Tags:

2 Responses to “where you from, bro?”

  1. 7.9.10: the week we had « where you from, bro? Says:

    […] “where you from, bro?” started up yesterday, and we are just getting started. [LINK] […]

  2. Jericka Says:

    totally creepin’ your new blog, figured i’d let you know that. : )

Leave a Reply

