7.12.10: the daily round

Apparently, I was wrong. I figured that I would be able give you all a weekend catch-up, but it is just a lot to manage. So, my apologies, but nonetheless, I am sticking to my “daily round.” feature. Enjoy.

Looks like Edward Norton will not be playing Bruce Banner, or the Incredible Hulk, in the 2012 Avengers film. [PopCrunch]

Swizz Beatz talks about working with Nicki Minaj. [YHTN]

Mini created a special Saville Row-inspired offering destined only for the Japanese domestic market. [HypeBeast]

Pharrell talks scoring Despicable Me. [RapRadar]

Michael Jordan finally covers a NBA 2K cover, in their latest video game release NBA 2K11. [RapUp]

Here comes the CDQ of Asher Roth‘s “G.R.I.N.D.”. [HER]

Nike has collaborated with Larry Fitzgerald on several colorways of their revamped Nike Zoom Huarache Trainer, each of which is inspired by a DC superhero. [KicksOnFire]

Five keys to a great conversation. [HolyTaco]

Curren$y, Big K.R.I.T., and Smoke DZA hit us with a brand new song to bump, entitled “Skybourne”. [OnSmash]

Here comes the official tracklist to the collaborative album from The Roots and John Legend, Wake Up!. [NahRight]

Tags: ,

Leave a comment